Art Gallery of WA wetlands

Association of Australian Gallery Guiding Organisations (AAGGO)

Established in 1977 by the voluntary guides at 10 Australian galleries and museums, the Association of Australian Gallery Guiding Organisations (AAGGO) is a non-profit organisation that helps guides get in touch with one another. There are currently 20 member galleries and approximately 900 Voluntary Gallery Guides:

Art Gallery of Ballarat; Art Gallery of New South Wales; Art Gallery of South Australia; Art Gallery of Western Australia; Bathurst Regional Art Gallery; Carrick Hill (SA); Bendigo Art Gallery; Dubbo Regional Gallery; Geelong Gallery; Hazelhurst Regional Gallery & Arts Centre; Heide Museum of Modern Art; Museum of Contemporary Art; National Gallery of Australia; National Gallery of Victoria; Newcastle Regional Art Gallery; Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery (Launceston); Queensland Art Gallery & Gallery of Modern Art; Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery; Wagga Wagga Art Gallery; Wollongong City Gallery.

AAGGO Conference

The most significant AAGGO activity is a conference held every 2 years. Each AAGGO member Gallery takes a turn at designing and then hosting the conference. Attendance at the conference is reserved for guides at AAGGO member galleries and numbers are limited.

The Art Gallery of Western Australia will host the 21st AAGGO Conference in March 2017.

For further information for AAGGO representatives and conference delegates please visit their website







Back to top