School and Public Holidays in WA

Art Gallery Internal

On average, Western Australia has ten public holidays per year, most of which commemorate landmark Australian historic events, or religious celebrations.

 

Public Holidays in Western Australia for 2016

New Year's Day - Friday 1 January

Australia Day - Tuesday 26 January
Labour Day - Monday 7 March
Good Friday - Friday 25 March
Easter Monday - Monday 28 March
ANZAC Day - Monday 25 April

Foundation Day - Monday 6 June
Queen's Birthday - Monday 26 September
Christmas Day - Sunday 25 December
Boxing Day - Monday 26 December

Christmas Day additional holiday - Tuesday 27 December

Western Australia's School Holidays 2016

Autumn (Term 1) - 9 to 25 April
Winter (Term 2) - 2 to 17 July
Spring (Term 3) - 24 September to 9 October
Summer (Term 4) - 16 December 2013 to 31 January

 

 

Back to top