School and Public Holidays in WA

Art Gallery Internal

On average, Western Australia has ten public holidays per year, most of which commemorate landmark Australian historic events, or religious celebrations.

2018

Public Holidays in Western Australia for 2018

New Year's Day - Monday 1 January

Australia Day - Friday 26 January
Labour Day - Monday 6 March
Good Friday - Friday 30 March
Easter Monday - Monday 2 April
ANZAC Day - Wednesday 25 April

Foundation Day - Monday 4 June
Queen's Birthday - Monday 24 September
Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December

Western Australia's School Holidays 2018

Autumn (Term 1) - 14 to 29 April
Winter (Term 2) - 30 June to 15 July
Spring (Term 3) - 22 September to 7 October
Summer (Term 4) - 14 December to 3 February 2019

 

 

Back to top